January Events

 

Tuesday, January 1

LIBRARY CLOSED FOR NEW YEAR HOLIDAY
Library will reopen at 9 a.m. Wednesday, January 2, 2018 for regular business hours.
Happy New Year!

Wednesday, January 2

Register now for Story Hour!
Tuesdays from February 5 to April 30
10:00 to 11:00
Ages 3 to 5 years old
Parents leave their child for Story Hour after signing in, but they must remain in the library. Activities include stories, songs, fingerplays, and a craft.
Sign-up is now. No charge.
Call 543-8859 to reserve a spot for your child.
Session II Story Hour
View Story Hour page

Thursday, January 3

Winter Book Pre-Game Show

2:00 – 6:00 in the Spartan Room
Join us in the Spartan Room
for hot chocolate and a cookie treat
as we usher in our Winter Reading Program!
Winter Reading Programs begin
and run through February 22

View Featured Adult Events page
Adult and children’s reading logs available here!

Friday, January 4

Craft Club Jr.
Ages 6-9
Friday, January 4 from 4:15 – 5:15 p.m.
Paper Snowman Wind “Sock”
Registration recommended. All materials free of charge!
Questions? Call Mrs. Stuck at 543-8859.

View Craft Club page

Tuesday, January 8

5th-6th Book Club
6:30 p.m.
Must register to attend.
For information, call 543-8859.

Thursday, January 10

Evening Adult Book Club
6:30 p.m.
Call 543-8859 for information.

Friday, January 11

Minecraft Jr.
Friday, January 11
4:15-5:15 p.m.
For kids ages 6-9
Only 10 kids can attend, so SIGN-UP TODAY!
No charge – call 543-8859 to register.

View Minecraft page

Saturday, January 12

Friends of the Library Meeting
9:30 a.m. Spartan Room
Everyone interested in being a Friend of the Library is welcome!
For information, call 543-8859.

Monday, January 14

Movie Matinee
2:00 p.m.

Danny Ocean (Frank Sinatra), and his friends
plan to rob five Las Vegas casinos in this classic 1960 “Rat Pack” film.
For a sneak peek, go to:
https://bit.ly/2CAb9C3

Tuesday, January 16

7th-9th Book Club
6:30 p.m.
Must register to attend.
For information, call 543-8859.

Thursday, January 17

Library Board Meeting
7 p.m.
Public is welcome!
Call 543-8859 for information.

Tuesday, January 22

Teen Friends of the Library
4:00 p.m.

View Featured Youth Events page
Call Mrs. Stuck at 543-8859 for more information.

Tuesday, January 22

10th-12th Book Club
6:30 p.m.
Must register to attend.
For information, call 543-8859.

Wednesday, January 23

Afternoon Adult Book Club
1 p.m.
Call 543-8859 for information.

Thursday, January 24

Movie Trivia Night for Adults!
6:00 – 7:30 p.m.
TCM Scene It Movie Trivia Night
View Featured Adult Events page
No registration – no charge
Call 543-8859 for information.

Friday, January 25

Minecraft
4:00-5:30 p.m.
For kids grades 4-12
Only 10 kids can attend, so SIGN-UP TODAY!
No charge – call 543-8859 to register.

View Minecraft page

Tuesday, January 29

Craft Club
For Grades 4 – 12
4:00-5:30 p.m. in Spartan Room
Sock Snowmen
Registration recommended. All materials free of charge!
Questions? Call Mrs. Stuck at 543-8859.

View Craft Club page

Wednesday, January 30

Pre-K Drive-In
For preschool children and their adults
Turn a box into a car.
Then watch a short movie while munching on popcorn!
10:00 – 11:30 a.m.
Registration begins January 2.
Call 543-8859 to register!

View Featured Children’s Events page

Thursday, January 31

Facebook Event – Read This Next!
6:00 – 7:30 p.m.
Facebook Event - Read This Next!
View Featured Adult Events page
Facebook Event only