December 2017 Events

 

Saturday, December 2

Santa Visit
11 a.m. Spartan Room
Registration Required!
No charge – call 543-8859 to register.

View Featured Children’s Events Page

Tuesday, December 5

Story Hour
Tuesdays from October 3 to December 12
10:00 to 11:00
Ages 3 to 4 years old
Parents leave their child for Story Hour after signing in, but they must remain in the library. Activities include stories, songs, fingerplays, and a craft.
Registration required.
View Story Hour / Little Ones Page

Wednesday, December 6

Google Training
5:30 – 7:30 p.m.
Spartan Room
No charge
To reserve a seat for this class, complete Computer Training Reservation Form or call 543-8859.

Saturday, December 9

Friends of the Library Monthly Meeting
9:30 a.m. Spartan Room
All are welcome!

Saturday, December 9

Gingerbread House Creation!
Come build a gingerbread house!
No charge – no registration necessary!
11 a.m. Spartan Room

View Featured Children’s Events Page

Monday, December 11

Classic Movie
7 p.m.
1944 musical starring Judy Garland and Margaret O’Brien
For a sneak peek go to:
http://bit.ly/1fluVvO

Tuesday, December 12

Story Hour-Last Day of Fall Session
Tuesdays from October 3 to December 12
10:00 to 11:00

Thursday, December 21

Library Board Meeting
7 p.m.
Public is welcome!
Call 543-8859 for information.

Tuesday, December 22

Craft Club Jr.
For students ages 6 – 9 years old.
4:15-5:45 p.m. in Spartan Room
We will be making Christmas ornaments and candy jars!
Registration necessary. All materials no charge!
Questions? Call Rhonda at 543-8859.

View Craft Club Page

Monday, December 25 – Christmas

LIBRARY CLOSED FOR CHRISTMAS HOLIDAY
Library will reopen at 9 a.m. Wednesday, December 27 for regular business hours.
Have a very blessed Christmas!

Tuesday, December 26

LIBRARY CLOSED FOR CHRISTMAS HOLIDAY
Library will reopen at 9 a.m. Wednesday, December 27 for regular business hours.
Have a very blessed Christmas and enjoy family and friends!

Thursday, December 28

Evening Adult Book Club
7 p.m.
Call 543-8859 for information.

Friday, December 29

Minecraft!
2-3:30 p.m.
For kids in 4th-12 grades
No charge – Registration required.
Call 543-8859 to register.

View Minecraft Page

Friday, December 29

Minecraft Jr.
4-5:00 p.m.
For students ages 6-9
No charge – Registration required.
Call 543-8859 to register.

View Minecraft Page